BioRender automatically saves your illustration every few seconds, ensuring that your work is continuously backed up.
Auto-save feature
- BioRender automatically saves your illustration every few seconds.
- A confirmation message will appear under the cloud symbol at the top-left of the canvas, stating: "Last saved a few seconds ago."
Alternatively, you can use these keyboard shortcuts for a faster manual save:
- Mac: Press Command + S
- Windows: Press
You can check when your illustration was last saved by looking at the "Last saved" message under the "Cloud" in the top menu. This message updates automatically to show the time elapsed since the most recent save.
Need help? Reach out to our support team at support@biorender.com or start a live chat by clicking the "Chat With Us" bubble in the bottom right corner.
Was this article helpful?
Articles in this section
- Workarounds for managing multiple files
- Transferring files between accounts: Best practices and guidelines
- The BioRender Gallery
- How to name a file
- How BioRender keeps your files safe: cloud storage, backups, and recovery
- How to create a copy of your files
- How to recover a previous version of an illustration
- Create and use folders
- Saving your illustration
- Deleting a file