Add, remove, and update accounts on your Lab or Team license Add, remove, and update accounts on your Lab or Team license

Add, remove, and update accounts on your Lab or Team license

Stefan Pintaric Stefan Pintaric

👑 This feature is only available for Lab and Team Plans. To browse plans, click here.

When you purchase your lab license you will automatically be made the Admin of the license, which grants you access to manage users on the license. As the Admin, you can:

  1. Add members to your license
  2. Remove members from your license
  3. Change the role of members on your license

Adding members to your lab or team

As the Admin, you can add additional members via individual email input, or through a csv file. Invited users will receive an email invitation prompting them to join the license.

To add new members:

  1. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner, then click “Admin.”  
  2. Under “User Accounts,” click the blue “Invite Users” button. This will prompt you to select if you would like to select the users by email or by CSV file.
    1. By Email: Input the account emails of the users you would like to invite. You may also include an optional message that will be included in their invitation email.
    2. By CSV: Upload the CSV file with the list of emails to add to the license. Supported file types include: csv, xls and xlsx, and can be up to 15MB in size.
  3. Invited users will now appear in the list of users on your licenses as “Pending” until they log in to their account again.

An email notification will be sent to the invited member:


Resend Invite to a Member

If a member has not yet accepted your invitation to join your Lab plan, you can resend the invite to a member.

To resend an invite to a member:

  1. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner, then click “Admin.”
  2. Under “User Accounts,” for the member you wish to resend an invite to and click the three dots (...) on the right of their email.
  3. Click “Resend Invite.”

Removing Members

As the Admin, you can remove a members from your Labs plan. You may want to do this if a member leaves your lab, or if you invited a member with the wrong email address.

Please note: No seat reassignments to the same user are permitted: If you remove a member from your Lab license and they lose their seat, the seat cannot be re-assigned to the same account until the following renewal term.

To remove members:

  1. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner, then click “Admin.”
  2. Under “User Accounts,” for the member you wish to remove, click the three dots (...) on the right of their email.
  3. Click “Remove,” and confirm that you wish to remove the member from the license.

An email notification will be sent that the member has been removed:


Changing member's permissions

As the Admin, you can also change the roles of the other members in the lab or team.

To change member role permissions:

  1. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner, then click “Admin.”
  2. Under “User Accounts,” for the member you wish to change the role for, and click the role their currently have to change it.