Illustrations after upgrade

All illustrations created on your basic account will remain and you will not lose any data.

Once you upgrade your account, the only thing that will change is your access to premium features. You unlock features like

  • Publication rights

  • Unlimited figures

  • High-resolution exports

  • Custom icon requests

  • Premium icons

  • And more

Illustrations after downgrade

After you cancel your BioRender Premium, you’ll be downgraded to our BioRender Basic (free) plan. On this plan, you can store up to 5 illustrations.

If you have more than 5 illustrations, the newest/recently edited ones remain available and any others will become “locked.” In other words, all illustrations remain on your account - so when you decide to re-activate your subscription, you can modify/work with them again!

If you need to access an older figure that’s locked, you can delete newer figures that you no longer need.


If you have further questions, you can contact us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?