Interested in real-time collaboration? Join the waitlist here!

You can now invite collaborators to view your files, without granting them editing permissions. All you need is their email address.

If your collaborators do not have an existing BioRender account, you can still share an illustration with them. Then, they will be prompted to sign up for an account to access the illustration.

Files can be shared from the Gallery or directly from the Canvas view.

Share your Illustration from the Gallery

  1. Click the ••• button (horizontal ellipsis menu icon) on the illustration thumbnail, then click Share.

  2. Enter the email(s) you’d like to share with and click Add (you may add multiple email addresses).

  3. Adjust the permissions from the menu besides their email, and choose “View only”. Click Send invites.

Share your Illustration from the Canvas-view

This can be done using the Share button or by using the menu bar under Share.

Share button

  1. From the top-right corner of your canvas view, click Share.

  2. Enter the email(s) you’d like to share with and click Add (you may add multiple email addresses).

  3. Adjust the permissions from the menu besides their email, and choose “View only”. Click Send invites.

Menu Bar

  1. From the file menu, click Share and then select Share.

  2. Enter the email(s) you’d like to share with and click Add (you may add multiple email addresses).

  3. Adjust the permissions from the menu besides their email, and choose “View only”. Click Send invites.

Looking to learn the difference between Share and Send A Copy? See this article!

Did this answer your question?