There are 2 main ways to share your illustrations in BioRender:

  1. Share (How do I share my BioRender illustrations with collaborators?)

  2. Send A Copy (How do I send a copy of my BioRender illustrations to a friend or colleague?)

The Share button allows you to collaborate on any illustration in BioRender. You can edit the same BioRender illustration with your colleagues or invite them to view your illustration right in BioRender.

The Send A Copy function allows you to send a new copy of your illustration to others. Sending a copy generates a new version of the illustration that belongs to the collaborator while maintaining your own original copy. Any changes you make to this illustration would not be reflected on the other copies of the illustration, and vice versa.

Looking to recover a previous version of your illustration? Learn about our version history feature here!

Did this answer your question?