After this migration, the Team Gallery folder will become a shared folder. The owner of the team will retain ownership, and all team members will become collaborators with editing access. Click here for more information on shared folders.

You'll now see that the Team Gallery is a shared folder named after your team:

How does this affect me as a premium user?

Premium users don't need to take any action, this change will automatically happen on November 9th, 2021, and won't restrict or change access to these illustrations. Collaborating on files in the team folder can now be done fully in real time!

📢 Heads up to Free Users 📢

Since creating and sharing folders is a premium feature, any figures within the shared folder will become preview only. If you were the original creator of a Team Gallery figure, you will still have access to that illustration, and can move it out of the shared folder into "Created by me". This only applies if you are under the 5 illustration limit.

We recommend moving illustrations you'd like access to from the team gallery to your "Created by me" section in your gallery:

If you'd like to leave your illustration in this folder, you can create your own copy of it from the canvas. This will not remove the illustration from the Team gallery, then shared folder after the migration.



If you have any comments or questions, you can always reach us by emailing [email protected]

Did this answer your question?