If you’re no longer affiliated with your BioRender team or need to join a different one, you can leave your team. Note that when you leave a team, you’ll no longer have access to shared illustrations. 

When you transfer ownership, you’ll still be a member, but you’ll no longer manage your team’s billing information. 

For more information on roles and permissions, see this article

To leave your team:

  1. Go to the left-hand menu and click Team Settings to view your Team page. 

2. Click Leave team. When the confirmation pop-up appears, click Leave team.  

 

To transfer ownership of your team: 

1. Go to the left-hand menu and click Team Settings to view your Team page.

2. Click Transfer Ownership and then click on the person you’d like to transfer ownership to. 

 

3. Check the box and click Transfer ownership to confirm. 

Did this answer your question?