If you’re no longer affiliated with your group you can leave your group. Note that when you leave a group, you’ll no longer have access to shared illustrations within the group.
To leave your group:
Go to the right-hand menu and click Manage Groups to view your Group page.
If in more than one group, select the group you wish to leave
Click Leave Group.
When the confirmation pop-up appears, read and check that you understand, then click Leave group.
If you wish to transfer the admin status take a look at this article to manage roles and permissions.